The Board of Supervisors convened in adjourned session, members present Chair Creston Schubert, Raymond Drey, and Rhett Leonard.

Minutes of the meeting held October 27, 2020 were read and approved.

County Engineer Jeff Williams reviewed letting procedures for the M31-South project. Discussion was held with regards to a Road Crew Superintendent Position. Leonard moved and Drey seconded a motion to approve the exempt position in the amount of \$58,000 for FY-21 and a 5% increase in FY-22 and a 5% increase for FY-23, upon a favorable annual review. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Lisa Grashoff, Clerk of Court presented a grant application from the Judicial Branch Information Technology for installation of the full courtroom system. Leonard moved to approve and authorize the Chair to sign said application. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Leonard and seconded by Drey to approve and authorize the Chair to sign Resolution 20-44, to fix a date for a public hearing on proposal to enter into a General Obligation Urban Renewal Loan Agreement and to borrow \$1,000,000 for courthouse improvements on November 24, 2020 at 10:30 a.m. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Drey moved to approve and authorize the Chair to sign Resolution 20-45 Dispursing \$2,500 from the Ida County Foundation Trust Fund to the Ida County Fair Board. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Drey and seconded by Leonard to approve poll workers hazard pay in the amount of \$12 per hour. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Leonard moved to approve and authorize the Chair to sign an engagement agreement with Northland Securities as underwriter for a General Obligation bond Series 2021A. Drey seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Leonard and seconded by Drey to approve Resolution 20-46 transfers from the Wind Tower #1 Tif Fund to the Debt Service Fund in the amount of \$142,742.50 and \$128,575. Motion carried, all voting Aye. Details of Resolution 20-44, 20-45 and 20-46 are on file and maybe reviewed in the Auditor's Office or on the <a href="www.idacounty.org">www.idacounty.org</a> website.

Leonard moved to approve the 2<sup>nd</sup> reading of Ordinance #30 and suspend the third reading of said ordinance. Drey seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Aye.

Drey moved to approve the final consideration and Adoption of Ordinance #30

Drey moved to approve the final consideration and Adoption of Ordinance #30 providing for the Division of Taxes Levied on Taxable Property in the October, 2020 Addition to the Ida County Urban Renewal Area, Pursuant to Section 403.19 of the Code of Iowa. Leonard seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Aye. This Ordinance shall be effective after its final passage, approval and publication as provided by law. Details of Ordinance No 30 is on file in the Auditor's Office and will be published as required by law.

A motion by Drey and seconded by Leonard to approve and authorize the Chair to sign a GO Urban Renewal Bonds Counsel Agreement with John Danos/Dorsey & Whitney LLP not to exceed \$16,500. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

The Board of Supervisors then canvassed the 2020 General Election held on November 3, 2020 and the following were declared elected: For 4 year terms-County Offices-Creston Schubert, Supervisor District 1; Raymond Drey, Supervisor District 2; Lorna Steenbock, County Auditor; Wade Harriman, County Sheriff; Rochelle Luscombe & Burdette Conover, Battle Township Trustees; Dale E. Ullrich and Kurt Duitsman, Blaine Township Trustees; Dennis Sykes and Rand Whitney, Corwin Township Trustees: Dennis Smith and (Terry Evans drawn by lot), Douglas Township Trustees; Larry Johnson and Grant Else, Galva Township Trustees; Kyle McBride and Ted Paulsrud, Garfield Township Trustees; Kent A Dittmer and Dennis Ransom Leonard, Griggs Township Trustees; Cordell Knudsen and Donavon Davenport, Hayes Township Trustees; Laurie Jones and Danny Hoffman, Logan Township Trustees; Ronald Riessen and Terry Eason, Maple Township Trustees; Lyle D Schaffer and Kyle Bennett, Silver Creek Trustees; Kyle McBride, Marty Boyle, and Jolene Riessen, Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners; Valerie Georg, June Knop, Kyle McBride and Alan Friedrichsen, County Agricultural Extension Council and Barbara Knudsen, (2 year term), to fill a vacancy on County Agricultural Extension Council. Wren Smith, Douglas Township Trustee to fill a vacancy (2 year term); Douglas Township Clerk to fill a vacancy (2 year term),

The following claims were approved: Benefits, Inc-\$366.19 and \$736-from the Self Funding Fund; and \$964.12 to the Ida County Sheriff from the General Basic Fund-Clerk of Court department.

There being no further business, the Board adjourned to meet again at 9:00 a.m., Friday, November 13, 2020 or on call of the Chair.

/s/ Lorna Steenbock Auditor /s/ Creston Schubert Chair