NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given to the eligible electors and qualified voters of the County of Ida, State of Iowa, that the General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022. The polls will open at 7:00AM and close at 8:00PM.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered, such as voters registering to vote on election day, and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) may 1) have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the county auditor's office by Noon on November 14, 2022. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit: <u>https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid</u> or phone 712-364-2626.

The polling places are accessible to elderly and disabled voters. Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at 364-2626.

A public demonstration of the Voting Equipment to be used in this election began at 9:00 am on Thursday Sept. 29, 2022 in the Supervisor's Office at the Courthouse, Ida Grove, Iowa as published in the Ida County Reminder on Sept. 27, 2022.

*Precinct 1 Ida Grove Ward 1: Ida Grove Rec Center - Mtg. Room West

*Precinct 2 Ida Grove Ward 2: Ida Grove Rec Center – Mtg. Room East

*Precinct 3 Ida Grove Ward 3 & Corwin & Pt. Grant (sec: 1-6) Twps.: Ida Grove Rec Center - Sr. Room

(*Temporary Polling Location – Ida Grove Rec Center Gym)

Precinct 4 City of Arthur; Blaine, Hayes & Silver Creek Twps.: Arthur Community Bldg., 224 S. Main Arthur IA

Precinct 5 City of Galva; Galva Twp., Veteran Legion Hall, 124 S. Main St., Galva IA

Precinct 6 City of Holstein; Griggs & Pt. Douglas (Sec: all 1-13 & 24, N1/2 14-18) Twps., Lohff Schumann Comm. Rm, 301 Lohff Schumann Dr., Holstein IA

Precinct 7 City of Battle Creek; Pt. Douglas (Sec: S1/2 14-18, all 19-23, 25-36), Maple, Garfield, Pt. Grant (Sec: 7-36), Battle & Logan Twps.: BC Comm. Building, 115 S Main, Battle Creek IA

Absentee ballots are available two ways:

- You may vote in the Auditor's Office Wednesday, October 19 through Monday, November 7, 8:00 4:30 and Saturday, November 1) 5th from 9:00am – 5:00pm.
- For mailing, request early and allow for mailing time, as the Auditor's mailing window to you with your ballot is only from 2) Wednesday, October 19th through Monday, October 24th. Specify the Election you are requesting, your name with signature, date of birth, and residential address, also include your phone number if we would need to contact you and mail your request to Ida County Auditor, 401 Moorehead St., Ida Grove IA 51445. If you have questions please call the Auditor's Office at 712-364-2626. Absentee Request Forms are also found on the Secretary of State website www.sos.state.gov NOTICE: All absentee ballots must be returned to the Auditor's Office by the close of election day.

Candidates are listed as follows:

Federal and State Offices: (vote for no more than 1)

U.S. Senator: Michael Franken-Democratic, Chuck Grassley-Republican

U.S. Rep. Dist. 4: Ryan Melton-Democratic, Randy Feenstra-Republican, Bryan Jack Holder-Liberty Caucus

Governor/Lt. Governor: Deidre DeJear/Eric Van Lancker-Democratic, Kim Reynolds/Adam Gregg-Republican,

Rick Stewart/Marco Battaglia-Libertarian

Secretary of State: Joel Miller-Democratic, Paul D. Pate-Republican

Auditor of State: Rob Sand-Democratic, Todd Halbur- Republican

Treasurer of State: Michael L. Fitzgerald-Democratic, Roby Smith-Republican

Secretary of Agriculture: John Norwood-Democratic, Mike Naig-Republican

Attorney General: Tom Miller-Democratic, Brenna Bird-Republican

State Senator Dist. #6: No Candidate-Democratic, Jason Schultz-Republican, David M. Davis-Libertarian

Blaine:

State Rep. Dist. #12: No Candidate-Democratic, Steven Holt-Republican

County Offices: (vote for no more than 1)

County Supervisor Dist. 3 (Precincts 1, 2 & 3): No Candidate-Democratic, Devlun Whiteing-Republican, Todd Conover-No Party

County Treasurer: No Candidate-Democratic, Traci Riessen-Republican

County Recorder: No Candidate-Democratic, Julie Phillips - Republican

County Attorney: Meghann Cosgrove Whitmer-Democratic, No Candidate-Republican

County Non-Partisan Offices:

Township: (vote for no more than 1)

Battle: Clerk – Melissa Butcher Trustee – Brian Cronin Douglas: No Candidate Clerk -Trustee – Jeremy Lukins Trustee Vacancy - Jacob Stowater Griggs: Clerk - Keith Leonard Trustee - No Candidate

Clerk - Amber Schaeding

Trustee - Jason E. Schmidt

Maple:

Trustee – Eric Hemer <u>Galva:</u> Clerk – Maureen Andresen Trustee - Jeff Naslund Hayes:

Clerk – Jay W. Hemer

Clerk – Burdelle Knudsen Trustee – Billy Bergman Silver Creek: Clerk - Jeff Stevenson Trustee - Dennis R. Bennett Soil & Water Conservation: (vote for no more than 2) Roger Bumann

Corwin: Clerk – Linda K. Burk Trustee – Art Witten Garfield: Clerk - Rick McBride Trustee - Chester S. Lee

Logan: Clerk - Trisha Hoffman Trustee – David Thorborg Grant: appointed

Ag Extension Council: (vote for no more than 5) Barbara Knudsen, Denise Van Dusen, Kyle Rohlk, Teresa Sohm-McMillen, Layne Todd The following to be retained in office: (vote Yes or No)

Supreme Court Justice: Matthew McDermott, Dana L. Oxley

Court of Appeals Judge: Paul B. Ahlers, Gina Badding

District Court Judge 3B: James N. Daane, Jeffrey A. Neary, Roger L. Sailer, Patrick H. Tott, Steven Andreasen

District Associate Juvenile Judge 3B: Kristal L. Phillips

Constitutional Amendment 1: (vote Yes or No) Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

Dated at Ida Grove, Iowa; this 19th day of October, 2022. /s/ Lorna Steenbock, Commissioner of Elections