## NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given to the eligible electors and qualified voters of Ida County, Iowa; that the combined City-School Election will be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023. All polls in Ida County open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE – ALL LOCATIONS ARE YOUR GENERAL ELECTION POLLING LOCATIONS

Polling place locations:

Precinct 1 Ida Grove Ward 1: Ida Grove Rec Center Gymnasium, 311 Barnes St, Ida Grove IA Precinct 2 Ida Grove Ward 2: Ida Grove Rec Center Gymnasium, 311 Barnes St, Ida Grove IA

Precinct 3 Ida Grove Ward 3, Corwin & Pt. Grant Twps.: Ida Grove Rec Center Gymnasium, 311 Barnes St, Ida Grove IA

Precinct 4 City of Arthur; Blaine, Hayes & Silver Creek Twps.: Community Center, 224 S Main St, Arthur IA

Precinct 5 City of Galva & Galva Twp.: Galva Veteran Hall, 124 S Main, Galva IA

Precinct 6 City of Holstein; Griggs & Pt. Douglas Twps.: Lohff Schumann Comm. Room, 301 Lohff Schumann Dr., Holstein IA

Precinct 7 City of Battle Creek; Maple, Garfield, Pt. Grant, Battle, Logan & Pt. Douglas Twps.: Comm. Building, 115 S Main, Battle Creek IA

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on Election Day – and voters changing precincts, must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification or prove residence if required, 1) may have voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the County Auditor's office by noon Monday November 13th. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or contact the Ida County Auditor's Office at (712)-364-2626.

Voter pre-registration deadline is 5:00 PM on October 23, 2023 (15 days prior to election day) at the Ida County Auditor's office.

Absentee ballots are available October 18, 2023 (20 days before election day) in the County Auditor's office during regular business hours.

The polling places are accessible to elderly and disabled voters. Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at 712-364-2626 or email: cfolk@idacountyia.us

A public demonstration of the Voting Equipment to be used in this election began at 9:30 am on Tuesday October 17th in the lower level of the Courthouse, Ida Grove, Iowa as published in the Ida County Courier, Advance and Reminder on October 12, 2023.

I, Charlys Folk-Ida County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections, hereby certify the following offices, candidates and public measures will appear on the ballots in the specific jurisdictions at the combined City-School Election to be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023.

Ida Grove Mayor To Fill Vacancy

(vote for no more than 1)

Nathan Weitl

Ida Grove At-Large Council

(vote for no more than 1)

Jared Bogue

Ida Grove At-Large Council To Fill Vacancy

(vote for no more than 1)

Reynold McLead

Ida Grove Ward 1 Council

(vote for no more than 1)

Gregor Ernst

**Ida Grove Ward 3 Council** 

(vote for no more than 1)

Jason Schable

**Battle Creek City Council** 

(vote for no more than 2) Jill Wingert

OABCIG School Board District 1 (vote for no more than 1)

Lex Jacobson

OABCIG School Board District 2 (vote for no more than 1)

Jeff Rasmussen

OABCIG School Board District 5

(vote for no more than 1)

Brad Lundell OABCIG School Board District 6 To Fill Vacancy

(vote for no more than 1)

Dathan Loger

Galva Holstein School District School Board At Large

(vote for no more than 1)

Galva Holstein School District School Board District 3

(vote for no more than 1)

Grant Aschinger

Galva Holstein School District School Board District 4

(vote for no more than 1)

Beth Schossow

River Valley School District School Board At Large

(vote for no more than 1)

Adam Kelly, Kory Dausel

River Valley School District School Board District 2

(vote for no more than 1) Bobbi Dewitt

River Valley School District School Board District 3

(vote for no more than 1)

Amanda Heilman, Jacie Pyle, Karmen Beazley

Galva Mayor To Fill Vacancy

(vote for no more than 1)

Gary R. Wanberg

Galva City Council

(vote for no more than 3)

Ryan Wuebker, Gaylen Freese, Clarence Miller

Holstein Mayor

(vote for no more than 1) Kathryn Breyfogle

**Holstein City Council** (vote for no more than 3)

Terri Schimmer, Bonnie L. Stevenson

**Arthur City Council** 

(vote for no more than 2)

Heidi Anderson, Kevin Lampman Arthur City Council To Fill Vacancy

(vote for no more than 1)

Debra R. Argo

**Denison School District School Board At Large** 

(vote for no more than 2)

Derek Lambert, Michael Schrum

Schleswig School District School Board At Large

(vote for no more than 3)

Wade Gurney, Rachel Frances Jacobson, Danette Miller

MVAO School District School Board District 2

(vote for no more than 1)

Laura M. Streck

MVAO School District School Board District 4

(vote for no more than 1)

Jeremy Schram

Schaller Crestland School District School District 1

(vote for no more than 1)

Kory Blum

Schaller Crestland School District School District 2

(vote for no more than 1)

Cory Tiefenthaler

Schaller Crestland School District School Board At Large

(vote for no more than 1) Blake Woodke

Iowa Central Community College Director District 4

(vote for no more than 1)

Connie L. Smith

Western Iowa Tech Community College Director District 9

(vote for no more than 1)

Erin Muck

Ida County Public Measure E: Shall the Ida County Board of Supervisors be authorized to impose an ad valorem property tax for the purpose of creation and maintenance of a stable revenue stream for its essential community EMS services, in the amount of \$0.75 (75 cents) per \$1,000.00 (One Thousand Dollars) of assessed value on all taxable property within the county, to be used for funding of emergency medical services for a maximum period of 15 (fifteen) years?

Schaller Crestland Public Measure - SS: Shall the Board of Directors of the Schaller-Crestland Community School District in the Counties of Buena Vista, Ida and Sac, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to exceed \$15,750,000 to provide funds to construct, build, furnish, and equip an addition to the elementary building; to renovate, remodel, repair, improve, furnish and equip portions of the existing elementary building; and to improve the elementary site, including parking, playground, and landscaping?

Schaller Crestland Public Measure - ST: Shall the Board of Directors of the Schaller-Crestland Community School District in the Counties of Buena Vista, Ida and Sac, State of Iowa, be authorized to levy annually a tax exceeding Two Dollars and Seventy Cents (\$2.70) per Thousand Dollars (\$1000), but not exceeding Four Dollars and Five Cents (\$4.05) per Thousand Dollars (\$1000) of the assessed value of the taxable property within said school corporation to pay the principal of and interest on bonded indebtedness of said school corporation, it being understood that the approval of this public measure shall not limit the source of payment of the bonds and interest, but shall only operate to restrict the amount of bonds which may be issued?