The Board of Supervisors convened in adjourned session, members present Chair Creston Schubert, Raymond Drey and Devlun Whiteing.

Minutes of the meeting held December 27, 2023 were read and approved.

Drey moved and Whiteing seconded the motion to approve Schubert as 2024 Board Chair. Motion carried, with the following vote: Drey, Aye and Whiteing, Aye; Schubert, abstained. Schubert moved to approve Whiteing as 2024 Vice Chair. Drey seconded the motion and it carried, with the following vote: Schubert, Aye, Drey, Aye and Whiteing abstained. It was decided to keep meeting times on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 9:00am.

Whiteing moved and Drey seconded to amend the agenda to include The Hoffman Agency to action approval status. Motion carried all voting Aye. Grant Patera with The Hoffman Agency presented the Iowa Communities Assurance Pool 2024 Liability Insurance premium of \$264,171. Due to multiple storm claims in Iowa, the premium has increased by 30 percent. Drey moved and Whiteing seconded to approve and Chair to sign the ICAP Commitment to Continue Membership. Motion carried all voting Aye.

Continue Membership. Motion carried all voting Aye.

Corey Trucke-Ida County EMS director, asked the board for approval to order from Alpha Wireless radio equipment totaling \$9,954.71. As equipment is backordered payment will be this fall, when EMS tax money comes in. Whiteing moved and Drey seconded for Trucke to order radio equipment. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Whiteing moved and Drey seconded a motion designating Board representation of the various Boards and Commissions requiring Supervisor member attendance as follows: Mid-Sioux Opportunities-Drey, Alternate Schubert; Western Iowa Workforce Development-Drey; Plains Area Mental Health-Schubert; Siouxland Regional Transit Services and SRTPA and SIMPCO Housing Trust Fund-Whiteing, alternate-Schubert; Resource Enhancement REAP Committee-Whiteing; E911 Board-Whiteing, alternate-Drey; Youth Emergency Services (YES Center)-Schubert; Third Judicial District-Department of Correctional Services-Schubert; Ida County Public Safety Commission-and Emergency Management Commission: Whiteing, Schubert, and Drey; Regional Hazmat Commission-Drey; SIMPCO- Advisory Board-Whiteing; Public Health-Drey; Ida County Safety/Wellness Committee-Whiteing. Hungry Canyons/Loess Hills Development & Conservation Authority-Schubert; Rolling Hills Community Service Region-Schubert, alternate Drey. EMS Board, Whiteing, Drey and Schubert. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Whiteing and seconded by Drey to approve and authorize the Chair to sign Resolution 24-01 Construction Evaluation with regards to the construction of a confinement feeding operation structure. Motion carried, all voting Aye. Details of Resolution 24-01 is on file in the Auditor's office or on the idacounty.iowa.gov website.

Drey moved and Whiteing seconded a motion to approve the Ida County Courier and The Holstein Advance as the official newspapers. Motion carried all voting Aye.

There being no further business, the Board adjourned to meet again at 9:00 a.m., Tuesday, January 9, 2024 or on call of the Chair.

/s/ Shelley Bruning Deputy Auditor /s/ Creston Schubert Chair