NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given to the eligible electors and qualified voters of the County of Ida, State of Iowa, that the Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, June 4, 2024. The polls will open at 7:00AM and close at 8:00PM.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered, such as voters registering to vote on election day, and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) may 1) have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the county auditor's office by Noon on Monday June 10, 2024. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone 712-364-2626.

The polling places are accessible to elderly and disabled voters. Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at 712-364-2626.

A public demonstration of the Voting Equipment to be used in this election began at 9:00 am on Tuesday April 16, 2024 in the Courthouse basement hallway by the Auditor's office, Ida Grove, Iowa as published in the Ida County Reminder on April 9, 2024.

Precinct 1 Ida Grove Ward 1: Ida Grove Rec Center - Mtg. Room West

Precinct 2 Ida Grove Ward 2: Ida Grove Rec Center – Mtg. Room East

Precinct 3 Ida Grove Ward 3 & Corwin & Pt. Grant (sec: 1-6) Twps.: Ida Grove Rec Center – Sr. Room

Precinct 4 City of Arthur; Blaine, Hayes & Silver Creek Twps.: Arthur Community Bldg., 224 S. Main Arthur IA

Precinct 5 City of Galva; Galva Twp., Veteran Legion Hall, 124 S. Main St., Galva IA

Precinct 6 City of Holstein; Griggs & Pt. Douglas (Sec: all 1-13 & 24, N1/2 14-18) Twps., Lohff Schumann Comm. Rm, 301 Lohff Schumann Dr., Holstein IA

Precinct 7 City of Battle Creek; Pt. Douglas (Sec: S1/2 14-18, all 19-23, 25-36), Maple, Garfield, Pt. Grant (Sec: 7-36), Battle & Logan Twps.: BC Comm. Building, 115 S Main, Battle Creek IA

Absentee ballots are available two ways:

- 1) You may vote in the Auditor's Office Wednesday, May 15 through Monday, June 3, 8:00 4:30 and Saturday, June 1st from 8:00am 4:00pm.
- 2) For mailing, request early and allow for mailing time, as the Auditor's mailing window to you with your ballot is only from Wednesday, May 15th through Monday, May 20th. Specify the Election you are requesting, your name with signature, date of birth, and residential address, also include your phone number if we would need to contact you and mail your request to Ida County Auditor, 401 Moorehead St., Ida Grove IA 51445. If you have questions please call the Auditor's Office at 712-364-2626.

Absentee Request Forms are also found on the Secretary of State website <u>www.sos.state.gov</u>

NOTICE: All absentee ballots must be returned to the Auditor's Office by the close of election day June 4, 2024 by 8:00pm.

Candidates are listed as follows:

Democratic:

U.S. Representative Dist. 4 (vote for one): Ryan Melton State Senator Dist. 6 (vote for one): No Candidate State Representative Dist. 12 (vote for one): Dustin Durbin County Board of Supervisor Dist. 1 (vote for one): No Candidate County Board of Supervisor Dist. 2 (vote for one): No Candidate County Auditor (vote for one): No Candidate County Sheriff (vote for one): No Candidate

Republican:

U.S. Representative Dist. 4 (vote for one): Randy Feenstra, Kevin Virgil State Senator Dist. 6 (vote for one): Jason Schultz State Representative Dist. 12 (vote for one): Steven Holt County Board of Supervisor Dist. 1 (vote for one): Creston Schubert County Board of Supervisor Dist. 2 (vote for one): Larry Folk, Ryan Goodman, Todd Riessen, Kyle Rohlk County Auditor (vote for one): Charlys Folk County Sheriff (vote for one): Wade A. Harriman

Libertarian:

U.S. Representative Dist. 4 (vote for one): No Candidate State Senator Dist. 6 (vote for one): David M. Davis State Representative Dist. 12 (vote for one): No Candidate County Board of Supervisor Dist. 1 (vote for one): No Candidate County Board of Supervisor Dist. 2 (vote for one): No Candidate County Auditor (vote for one): No Candidate County Sheriff (vote for one): No Candidate

Dated at Ida Grove, Iowa; this 15th day of May, 2024. /s/ Charlys A. Folk, Ida County Commissioner of Elections