NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given to the eligible electors and qualified voters of the County of Ida, State of Iowa, that the General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The polls will open at 7:00AM and close at 8:00PM.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered, such as voters registering to vote on election day, and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) may 1: have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2: prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3: cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the county auditor's office by Noon on November 12, 2024. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone 712-364-2626.

The polling places are accessible to elderly and disabled voters. Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's Office at 364-2626.

A public demonstration of the Voting Equipment to be used in this election began at 9:00 am on Tuesday & Wednesday October 8 & 9 in the Supervisor's Office Courthouse-Administration Building, Ida Grove, Iowa as published in the Ida County Reminder on October 1, 2024.

Precinct 1 Ida Grove Ward 1: Ida Grove Rec Center – Mtg. Room West

Precinct 2 Ida Grove Ward 2: Ida Grove Rec Center – Mtg. Room East

Precinct 3 Ida Grove Ward 3 & Corwin & Pt. Grant (sec: 1-6) Twps.: Ida Grove Rec Center – Sr. Room

Precinct 4 City of Arthur; Blaine, Hayes & Silver Creek Twps.: Arthur Community Bldg., 224 S. Main Arthur IA

Precinct 5 City of Galva; Galva Twp., Veteran Legion Hall, 124 S. Main St., Galva IA

Precinct 6 City of Holstein; Griggs & Pt. Douglas (Sec: all 1-13 & 24, N1/2 14-18) Twps., Lohff Schumann Comm. Rm, 301 Lohff Schumann Dr., Holstein IA

Precinct 7 City of Battle Creek; Pt. Douglas (Sec: S1/2 14-18, all 19-23, 25-36), Maple, Garfield, Pt. Grant (Sec: 7-36), Battle & Logan Twps.: BC Comm. Building, 115 S Main, Battle Creek IA

Absentee ballots are available two ways:

You may vote in the Auditor's Office Wednesday, October 16 through Monday, November 4, 8:00 - 4:30 and Saturday, November 2nd from 9:00am – 5:00pm. Use the new west entrance.

For mailing, request early and allow for mailing time, as the Auditor's mailing window to you is only from Wednesday, October 16th through Monday, October 21st. Specify the Election you are requesting, your name with signature, date of birth, and residential address, also include your phone number if we would need to contact you and mail your request to Ida County Auditor, 401 Moorehead St., Ida Grove IA 51445. If you have questions please call the Auditor's Office at 712-364-2626. Absentee Request Forms are also found on the Secretary of State website www.sos.iowa.gov

NOTICE: All absentee ballots must be returned to the Auditor's Office by 8:00PM the close of election day.

Candidates are listed as follows:

 $\underline{\textbf{Federal and State Offices:}} \ (vote \ for \ no \ more \ than \ 1)$

President/Vice President: Kamala D. Harris/Tim Walz-DEM, Donald J. Trump/JD Vance-REP, Chase Oliver/Mike ter Maat-LIB, Claudia De la Cruz/Karina Garcia-PSL, William P. Stodden/Stephanie H. Cholensky-SOC, Robert F. Kennedy Jr./Nicole Shanahan-WTP, Shiva Ayyadurai/Crystal Ellis

U.S. Rep. Dist. 4: Ryan Melton-DEM, Randy Feenstra-REP State Senator Dist 6: Jason Schultz-REP, David M. Davis-LIB State Rep Dist 12: Dustin Durbin-DEM, Steven Holt-REP

County Offices: (vote for no more than 1)

County Supervisor Dist. 1 (Precincts 5 & 6)): Creston Schubert-REP County Supervisor Dist. 2 (Precincts 4 & 7): Kyle Rohlk-REP

County Auditor: Charlys Folk-REP, Kristy Gilbert County Sheriff: Wade A. Harriman-REP

County Non-Partisan Offices:

TownshipTrustees: (vote for no more than 2) Battle Trustee: Rochelle Luscombe, Burdette Conover

Blaine Trustee: Dale Ullrich, Kurt Duitsman

Corwin Trustee: Dennis Sykes Douglas Trustee: No Candidates Galva Trustee: Larry Johnson, Grant Else Garfield Trustee: Kyle McBride, Ted Paulsrud

Grant Trustee: appointed Griggs Trustee: No Candidates

Hayes Trustee: Cordell M. Knudsen, Donavon Davenport

Logan Trustee: Laurie Jones, Danny Hoffman Maple Trustee: Ronald Riessen, Terry Eason

Silver Creek Trustee: Kyle Bennett

Township Clerk to Fill Vacancy: (vote for no more than 1)

Douglas Clerk to Fill Vacancy: No Candidate Hayes Clerk to Fill Vacancy: Barbara Knudsen

Soil & Water Conservation: (vote for no more than 3) Jerry Jensen, Kyle McBride

Ag Extension Council: (vote for no more than 4) Valerie Georg, June Knop, Alan Friedrichsen

<u>The following to be retained in office</u>: (vote Yes or No)

Supreme Court Justice: David May

Court of Appeals Judge: Samuel Langholz, Mary Ellen Tabor, Tyler J. Buller, Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly

District 3B Court Judge: Robert D. Tiefenthaler

District 3B Associate Judge: Jessica R. Noll, Stephanie S. Forker Parry

<u>Constitutional Amendment 1</u>: (vote Yes or No)

Full Text: Section 1 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa, as amended by the amendment of 1970, is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:

Section 1. Electors. Only a citizen of the United States of the age of eighteen years, who shall have been a resident of this state for such period of time as shall be provided by law and of the county in which the citizen claims the citizen's vote for such period of time as shall be provided by law, shall be entitled to vote at all elections which are authorized by law. However, for purposes of a primary election, a United States citizen must be at least eighteen years of age as of the next general election following the primary election. The required periods of residence shall not exceed six months in this state and sixty days in the county.

Constitutional Amendment 2: (vote Yes or No)

Full Text: Section 17 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: Sec. 17. Lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect to become or act as governor or governor-elect. If there is a temporary disability of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall act as governor until the disability is removed, or the governor dies, resigns, or is removed from office. In case of the death, resignation, or removal from office of the governor, the lieutenant governor shall become governor for the remainder of the term, which shall create a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor. This section shall also apply, as appropriate, to the governor-elect and the lieutenant governor-elect.

Dated at Ida Grove, Iowa; this 16th day of October, 2024. /s/ Charlys A. Folk, Commissioner of Elections