The Board of Supervisors met in adjourned session January 2,2025 at 9a.m. Members present were Chair Creston Schubert, Devlun Whiteing, Kyle Rohlk.

Minutes from December 31, 2024, were approved. Whiteing moved and Rohlk seconded the motion. Schubert moved and Rohlk seconded the motion to approve Whiteing as 2025 Board Chair. Motion carried with the following vote: Schubert, Aye and Rohlk, Aye; Whiteing, abstained. Whiteing moved to approve Schubert as Vice Chair, Rohlk seconded the motion, and it carried with the following vote: Rohlk, Aye, Whiteing, Aye and Schubert abstained.

EMS Director, Corey Trucke, discussed the budget with the board regarding EMS and TIF funds. Whiteing moved and Schubert seconded to approve Jennifer Ryen as MEI. She is already certified, so when she is on duty, this could save the county some money.

A motion to approve claims by Schubert, seconded by Rohlk. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion to approve appointments of various boards and commissions representation by Rohlk, seconded by Schubert as follows: Mid-Sioux Opportunities- Rohlk, alternative; Western Iowa Workforce Development-Rohlk; Plains Area Mental Health-Schubert; Siouxland Regional Transit Services and SRTPA and SIMPCO Housing Trust Fund-Whiteing, alternate-Schubert; Resource Enhancement REAP Committee-Whiteing; E911 Board-Whiteing, alternate-Rohlk; Youth Emergency Services (YES Center)-Schubert; Third Judicial District-Department of Correctional Services-Schubert; Ida County Public Safety Commission-and Emergency Management Commission: Whiteing, Schubert, and Rohlk; Regional Hazmat Commission-Rohlk; SIMPCO- Advisory Board-Whiteing; Public Health-Rohlk; Ida County Safety/Wellness Committee-Whiteing. Hungry Canyons/Loess Hills Development & Conservation Authority-Schubert; Rolling Hills Community Service Region-Schubert, alternate, Rohlk; EMS Board-Whiteing, Schubert, Rohlk. Motion carried, all voting, aye.

A motion by Rohlk, seconded by Schubert to approve 2025/January 2026 as follows: President's Day, February  $17^{\rm th}$ ; Memorial Day, May  $26^{\rm th}$ ; Independence Day, July  $4^{\rm th}$ ; Labor Day, September  $1^{\rm st}$ ; Veterans Day, November  $11^{\rm th}$ ; Thanksgiving Holiday November  $27^{\rm th}$  and  $28^{\rm th}$ ; Christmas Holiday December  $24^{\rm th}$  and  $25^{\rm th}$ ; New Year's Eve; December  $31^{\rm st}$  close at noon; New Year's Day, January 1, 2026. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Schubert, seconded by Rohlk, approval the following deputies for a 4-year term ending December 31,2028: Shelley Bruning, Deputy Auditor; Chief Deputy Fred Anderson; Sergeants Michael Stehr and Corey Trucke; Deputies Blake Beller, Brandon Bollmeyer, Kirk Kinnaman, Rob McMillen, Andrew Miller, Brady Van Egdom, Korey Van Wyhe. Motion carried, all voting, Aye.

A motion by Rohlk, seconded by Schubert, to approve members of the Compensation Commission for Eminent Domain Proceedings. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

There being no further business, the Board adjourned to meet again at 9 a.m., Tuesday, January 14, 2025. The board will hold a budget session on Tuesday, January 21, 2025 at 9 a.m..

/s/ Kristy Gilbert /s/ Devlun Whiteing Auditor Chair