Ida County Supervisor: District 1, 2 and 3
Ida County Courthouse – 401 Moorehead Street, Ida Grove, IA 51445
Hours – 8-4:30pm Monday thru Friday

Fax: 712.364.2746

Ida County Supervisor: District 1, 2 and 3

Ida County Supervisor: Districts 1, 2 and 3

Creston Schubert- District 1

Ray Drey – District 2

Devlun Whiteing – District 3

The Board of Supervisors is the executive and administrative branch of county government. The supervisors make policy for the county, administer the various county programs and have final authority over the county budget. Its main responsibility is setting a county budget to meet the needs of the rural population in the township areas and the human service needs of the entire county. The budget process begins in the late fall and is certified to the State of Iowa by the following March 15th. The county operates on a fiscal year that runs from July 1 through June 30.

Ida County elects three members to its board who serve staggered, four-year terms. In a Presidential election year, two positions are voted on, and one position are voted on in the Gubernatorial Election year.

Official Board meetings are held at the Courthouse in the Board Room on the second and fourth Tuesday’s of each month beginning at 9:00 AM. Meetings are open to the public.

Minutes of the Board meetings are available for public viewing in the County Auditor’s office in the Courthouse, available on the website, and are published weekly in the official county newspapers.

Items to be placed on the Board agenda should be submitted to the Auditor’s office by 12:00 P.M. on Thursday.

©2017 Ida County Economic Development. Powered by Spireworks.